Antony & Cleopatra Open Reading (March/April)

Antony and Cleopatra

Tuesday, March 5th and Tuesday, April 2nd, at 6:45 PM

The Veterans Museum at Balboa Park
Lower Level Meeting Room
2115 Park Boulevard (at President’s Way) San Diego, CA 92101

FREE PARKING IN ADJACENT LOT.

“Age cannot wither her, nor custom stale
Her infinite variety.”

“Let Rome in Tiber melt, and the wide arch
Of the ranged empire fall: here is my space.”

Continue reading

2018 Reading Schedule

Open Readings are a fun monthly tradition – and our Upstart Crow readings were selected one of “100 Reasons to Love San Diego” according to the San Diego Reader!

6:45 PM to 8:45 PM. All Ages Welcome. Read or just listen.

Bring your own text or buy at the shop. Limited number of Texts Provided:

  • Tuesday Jan 2:  Julius Caesar – Thomas Haine directing
  • Tuesday Feb 6:  Julius Caesar  (2nd Half) – Thomas Haine directing
  • Tuesday Mar 6:  Romeo and Juliet – Charles Riendeau directing
  • Tuesday Apr 3:  Romeo and Juliet (2nd Half)– Charles Riendeau directing
  • Tuesday May 1:  As you like it – Patricia Elmore Costa directing
  • Tuesday Jun 5:  As you like it  (2nd Half) – Patricia Elmore Costa directing
  • Tuesday July 3:  Much Ado about Nothing – Kim Keeline directing
  • Tuesday Aug 7:  Much Ado about Nothing (2nd Half) – Kim Keeline directing
  • Tuesday Sept 4: The Tempest – Gordon Gidlund directing
  • Tuesday Oct   2:  The Tempest  (2nd Half) – Gordon Gidlund directing
  • Tuesday Nov  6:  Macbeth– Darryl Woodson directing
  • Tuesday Dec. 4:  Macbeth (2nd Half) – Darryl Woodson directing